RSS

I was rebellious and obviously ambitious

Let me introduce myself on this blog. I am a Filipina folks but as you can see I am more ambitious than most. Well, you know why? It is because I wanted to have more than what I would have if I just stayed home. That is basically it; I wanted a better life. I didn't want to stay too long under my parents' roof either, because it was like "the older I get, the longer I stayed home, the more rebellious I became". Oh, my life at home with my parents wasn't easy because of the strict rules my siblings and I had to abide...LOL. I am a liberal person; I want to have freedom and be on my own without being told what to do, etc. So eventually when I developed my wings to fly, I flew away. I never gave it a second thought to go off all on my own. I left home when I was 16 years old to be a working student because I thought it would be better for me to be away from home at all cost-being so young and all.
So yep, I went to school in the city only I lasted for about 6 months and then had to go back home. I was sent to school by my mother's Godmother but I felt neglected and because of it I was failing in school; I had to go back home then. However, only 7 months later I left home again, because I met my pen-pal. I was on my own at 17 and stayed at a hotel for about 10 months then set off for a new home which is to the U.S.A. My life was both happy and sad really; I went through a lot of trials and tribulations. Even now, my life is still not easy, and I must say; life is not something to say we can just "wing it". See, if we are not careful about how we make our decisions, we could suffer for life. We all have got to live and learn I guess...LOL. Okay, until next time, I will continue to share my stories to the world. So watch for my next post eh.

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

1 comments:

Anonymous said...

I feel ya. kahit papano mahirap rin ang buhay. ang asawa ko naman, prinsipyo nya sa buhay, when you work hard you play hard rin daw hehee. sabi nya rin sakin everytime may gusto ako bilhin but having some thoughts about it sasabihin nya sa akin kainin ko raw pera ko, nag wowork naman daw ako kaya kahit paminsan minsan it's ok to splurge on something that can make me happy daw. I guess it is true. I try to avoid really expensive stuff like designer stuff, hindi practical. mas gusto ko bumili ng cheap pero magagandang quality na gamit. siguro if I didn't control myself lubog na kami sa utang lol. at saka mas maganda yung times that you are looking forward on getting that item someday diba, meron kang feeling of excitement na bibilhan ka ng ganito bibili ka ng ganyan, mag ganun na feeling. anyhoo, inadd na kita sa blog ko, thank you fellow shoppaholic!